Questions about PhotoVaultOne? Find answers here.
No, we cannot view your photos or videos. Security and privacy of our customers is built-in to our architecture. All of your library contents are transmitted and stored encrypted end-to-end. Mechanisms are in place that prevent us or any other party from accessing your content.
To further ensure the privacy of your content, you can optionally choose to enable so-called Vault Mode. With Vault Mode, your data is further protected with a Vault Key. You will be given a unique Vault Key, which you need to provide back to us whenever you want to access your content. Your data cannot be accessed without this key. Note that if you enable Vault Mode, you are responsible for safe keeping of your Vault Key. We are not able to recover your Vault Key should you lose it.
We want to be very transparent about how we handle your data, and how it is protected. As we launch, we will publish technical articles, where many of the security measures we take will be explained in detail.
Your content is stored in the security certified facilities of the world's leading cloud services provider Amazon Web Services (AWS).
You choose the location for your content during the registration process. We provide you with one or more options for the location, which vary based on your country of residence.
Your data will always be stored only in the location of your choice. We will never copy, transfer or process your content outside of your chosen location without your consent.
We have carefully designed our service to provide industry leading security for your content.
For example, we not only encrypt all of your library contents with encryption keys dedicated for you, but also do so for all data about you, and the metadata about your content.